patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Richardson, Bruce" <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
To: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Subject: RE: please help backporting some patches to stable release 20.11.4
Date: Tue, 30 Nov 2021 14:46:08 +0000
Message-ID: <6be09e888bb447e5b10d5376d0d46d6f@intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20211128151222.3985768-1-xuemingl@nvidia.com>

Patch ea3ef0b85f is not relevant for 20.11, and does not need to be backported.

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Xueming Li <xuemingl@nvidia.com>
> Sent: Sunday, November 28, 2021 3:12 PM
> Cc: xuemingl@nvidia.com; Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>; Adrien
> Mazarguil <adrien.mazarguil@6wind.com>; Akhil Goyal <gakhil@marvell.com>;
> Zhang, AlvinX <alvinx.zhang@intel.com>; Singh, Aman Deep
> <aman.deep.singh@intel.com>; Burakov, Anatoly <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>;
> Ankur Dwivedi <adwivedi@marvell.com>; Anoob Joseph <anoobj@marvell.com>;
> Kusztal, ArkadiuszX <arkadiuszx.kusztal@intel.com>; Ashish Gupta
> <ashish.gupta@marvell.com>; Xing, Beilei <beilei.xing@intel.com>; Bing
> Zhao <bingz@nvidia.com>; Richardson, Bruce <bruce.richardson@intel.com>;
> Xia, Chenbo <chenbo.xia@intel.com>; Chengchang Tang
> <tangchengchang@huawei.com>; Chunsong Feng <fengchunsong@huawei.com>;
> Power, Ciara <ciara.power@intel.com>; Yu, DapengX <dapengx.yu@intel.com>;
> Jain, Deepak K <deepak.k.jain@intel.com>; Dekel Peled <dekelp@nvidia.com>;
> Dmitry Kozlyuk <dkozlyuk@nvidia.com>; Dmitry Kozlyuk
> <dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com>; Dmitry Malloy <dmitrym@microsoft.com>; Zhang,
> Roy Fan <roy.fan.zhang@intel.com>; Feifei Wang <feifei.wang2@arm.com>;
> Yigit, Ferruh <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; Trahe, Fiona
> <fiona.trahe@intel.com>; Wang, Haiyue <haiyue.wang@intel.com>; Hao Chen
> <chenhao164@huawei.com>; Honnappa Nagarahalli
> <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>; Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>; Jian
> Wang <jianwang@trustnetic.com>; Jiawen Wu <jiawenwu@trustnetic.com>; Wu,
> Jingjing <jingjing.wu@intel.com>; Griffin, John <john.griffin@intel.com>;
> Guo, Junfeng <junfeng.guo@intel.com>; Wiles, Keith
> <keith.wiles@intel.com>; Laatz, Kevin <kevin.laatz@intel.com>; Lijun Ou
> <oulijun@huawei.com>; Liu, Lingyu <lingyu.liu@intel.com>; Lior Margalit
> <lmargalit@nvidia.com>; Liu, Tianjiao <tianjiao.liu@intel.com>; Liang,
> LongfengX <longfengx.liang@intel.com>; Liu, Yong <yong.liu@intel.com>;
> Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>; Maxime Coquelin
> <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>; Michael Baum <michaelba@nvidia.com>; Min Hu
> (Connor) <humin29@huawei.com>; Narcisa Ana Maria Vasile
> <navasile@linux.microsoft.com>; Nelio Laranjeiro
> <nelio.laranjeiro@6wind.com>; Chautru, Nicolas
> <nicolas.chautru@intel.com>; Ola Liljedahl <ola.liljedahl@arm.com>; Ori
> Kam <orika@nvidia.com>; Kadam, Pallavi <pallavi.kadam@intel.com>; Parav
> Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>; Zegan, PrzemyslawX
> <przemyslawx.zegan@intel.com>; Qiming Chen <chenqiming_huawei@163.com>;
> Yang, Qiming <qiming.yang@intel.com>; Zhang, Qi Z <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>;
> Ray Kinsella <mdr@ashroe.eu>; Su, Simei <simei.su@intel.com>; Suanming Mou
> <suanmingm@nvidia.com>; Tejasree Kondoj <ktejasree@marvell.com>; Tom Rix
> <trix@redhat.com>; Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>; Wei Hu
> (Xavier) <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>; Yisen Zhuang
> <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>; Yongseok Koh <yskoh@mellanox.com>; Yuval Avnery
> <yuvalav@mellanox.com>
> Subject: please help backporting some patches to stable release 20.11.4
> 
> Hi commit authors (and maintainers),
> 
> Despite being selected by the DPDK maintenance tool ./devtools/git-log-
> fixes.sh
> I didn't apply following commits from DPDK main to 20.11
> stable branch, as conflicts or build errors occur.
> 
> Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
>     - Backport your patches to the 20.11 branch, or
>     - Indicate that the patch should not be backported
> 
> Please do either of the above by 12/05/21.
> 
> You can find the a temporary work-in-progress branch of the coming 20.11.4
> release at:
>     https://github.com/steevenlee/dpdk
> It is recommended to backport on top of that to minimize further conflicts
> or
> misunderstandings.
> 
> Some notes on stable backports:
> 
> A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK main branch commit
> in it's commit message in the following fashion:
>     [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk main branch SHA-1 checksum> ]
> 
> For example:
>     https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-
> stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb
> 
> When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in
> the
> subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
>     [PATCH 20.11] foo/bar: fix baz
> 
> With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
>     --subject-prefix='PATCH 20.11'
> 
> Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".
> 
> FYI, branch 20.11 is located at tree:
>    https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable
> 
> Thanks.
> 
> Xueming Li <xuemingl@nvidia.com>
> 
> ---
> c1c99d3421  Alvin Zhang      net/ice: fix pointer of meta data
> c28e2165ec  Aman Singh       kni: fix build for SLES15-SP3
> 156eee2177  Arek Kusztal     common/qat: fix queue pair config overrun
> ea3ef0b85f  Bruce Richardson usertools: fix flake8 compliance of telemetry
> script
> 2fc3e696a7  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: add runtime config for mailbox
> limit time
> 9143a09ded  Dapeng Yu        net/ice: fix adminq handling on DCF passive
> reset
> bc5bee028e  Dmitry Kozlyuk   net/mlx5: create drop queue using DevX
> c5042f93a4  Dmitry Kozlyuk   net/mlx5: discover max flow priority using
> DevX
> b09c65fa4f  Dmitry Kozlyuk   net/mlx5: fix flow indirect action reference
> counting
> 3596537005  Honnappa Nagarahalli eal: fix memory ordering around lcore
> task accesses
> 12a653eb53  Jiawen Wu        net/txgbe: fix link status when device
> stopped
> 9381e4c04b  Junfeng Guo      net/iavf: fix QFI field bit check for GTPU EH
> cd212c4669  Lingyu Liu       net/iavf: fix QFI fields of GTPU UL/DL for
> flow director
> 69d268b4ff  Lior Margalit    net/mlx5: fix RSS expansion for explicit
> graph node
> 3f02c7ff68  Lior Margalit    net/mlx5: fix RSS expansion for inner tunnel
> VLAN
> 0c3fa68396  Lior Margalit    net/mlx5: fix RSS expansion for L2/L3 VXLAN
> aa52e5f0f9  Lior Margalit    net/mlx5: fix RSS expansion traversal over
> next nodes
> a451287102  Lior Margalit    net/mlx5: fix RSS expansion with EtherType
> 99ebada2d6  Marvin Liu       net/virtio: fix oversized packets in
> vectorized Rx
> dc26c9c21b  Michael Baum     common/mlx5: fix device list operations
> concurrency
> 5dfa003db5  Michael Baum     common/mlx5: fix post doorbell barrier
> dffae63d3c  Michael Baum     common/mlx5: fix resource cleaning in device
> removal
> b0df6b29e7  Nicolas Chautru  baseband/acc100: fix 4GUL outbound size
> 45570d7e44  Qiming Chen      net/iavf: fix resource leak on probing
> failure
> f063054f8a  Tejasree Kondoj  crypto/octeontx2: fix lookaside IPsec IPv6

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-11-30 14:46 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20211110074412.2782531-1-xuemingl@nvidia.com>
2021-11-10  8:58 ` [dpdk-stable] " Richardson, Bruce
2021-11-10 16:23   ` David Marchand
2021-11-11  3:36     ` Xueming(Steven) Li
2021-11-13  8:43 ` lihuisong (C)
2021-11-27 14:04   ` Xueming(Steven) Li
     [not found] ` <20211128151222.3985768-1-xuemingl@nvidia.com>
2021-11-30 14:46   ` Richardson, Bruce [this message]
2021-12-01  6:31     ` Xueming(Steven) Li

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=6be09e888bb447e5b10d5376d0d46d6f@intel.com \
    --to=bruce.richardson@intel.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ http://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git