DPDK patches and discussions
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
To: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
Cc: dev@dpdk.org, andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru,
	Asaf Penso <asafp@nvidia.com>,
	Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>,
	Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>,
	Sachin Saxena <sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com>,
	Jeff Guo <jia.guo@intel.com>, Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@intel.com>,
	John Daley <johndale@cisco.com>,
	Hyong Youb Kim <hyonkim@cisco.com>, Gaetan Rivet <grive@u256.net>,
	Ziyang Xuan <xuanziyang2@huawei.com>,
	Xiaoyun Wang <cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com>,
	Guoyang Zhou <zhouguoyang@huawei.com>,
	"Min Hu (Connor)" <humin29@huawei.com>,
	Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>,
	Lijun Ou <oulijun@huawei.com>,
	Beilei Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>,
	Jingjing Wu <jingjing.wu@intel.com>,
	Qiming Yang <qiming.yang@intel.com>,
	Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>, Rosen Xu <rosen.xu@intel.com>,
	Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>,
	Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@nvidia.com>,
	Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>,
	Liron Himi <lironh@marvell.com>, Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>,
	Nithin Dabilpuram <ndabilpuram@marvell.com>,
	Kiran Kumar K <kirankumark@marvell.com>,
	Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>,
	Devendra Singh Rawat <dsinghrawat@marvell.com>,
	Igor Russkikh <irusskikh@marvell.com>,
	Keith Wiles <keith.wiles@intel.com>,
	Jiawen Wu <jiawenwu@trustnetic.com>,
	Jian Wang <jianwang@trustnetic.com>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 2/3] doc: add flow API features tables
Date: Fri, 14 May 2021 13:52:57 +0200
Message-ID: <10197211.S7UqcTtlDd@thomas> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <9d155d7f-dfbc-2f7f-47e6-ec86931b42ab@intel.com>

14/05/2021 12:42, Ferruh Yigit:
> On 4/7/2021 11:33 PM, Thomas Monjalon wrote:
> > The NICs overview table lists all supported features per driver.
> > There was a single row for "Flow API",
> > although rte_flow is composed of many items and actions.
> > 
> > The row "Flow API" is replaced with two new tables for items and actions.
> > 
> > Also, since rte_flow is not implemented in all drivers,
> > it would be ugly to add empty sections in some files.
> > That's why the error message for missing INI section is removed.
> > 
> > The lists are sorted alphabetically.
> > The extra files for some VF and vectorized data paths are not filled.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Asaf Penso <asafp@nvidia.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
> 
> <...>
> 
> > +[rte_flow items]
> > +eth                  = Y
> > +ipv4                 = Y
> > +ipv6                 = Y
> > +pf                   = Y
> > +phy_port             = Y
> > +port_id              = Y
> > +tcp                  = Y
> > +udp                  = Y
> > +vf                   = Y
> > +vlan                 = Y
> > +vxlan                = Y
> > +
> > +[rte_flow actions]
> > +count                = Y
> > +drop                 = Y
> > +mark                 = Y
> > +pf                   = Y
> > +phy_port             = Y
> > +port_id              = Y
> > +rss                  = Y
> > +vf                   = Y
> > +vxlan_decap          = Y
> > +vxlan_encap          = Y
> 
> Indeed this is a matrix, isn't it, not all flow items support all flow actions,
> but not sure if it is possible to figure out that matrix.

We cannot express combinations and limitations here.
It is just showing some basic capabilities without limitations.
For more complete description, it must be noted in the guide.



  reply	other threads:[~2021-05-14 11:53 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 32+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-02-04 17:05 [dpdk-dev] [PATCH] doc: add new tables for rte flow items and actions support Asaf Penso
2021-02-04 22:09 ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-02-07  8:46   ` Asaf Penso
2021-02-07  9:44     ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-02-07  9:27 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v2] " Asaf Penso
2021-02-07 10:46   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v3] " Asaf Penso
2021-02-07 10:52     ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v4] " Asaf Penso
2021-02-08 12:58       ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-02-16 13:13       ` Ferruh Yigit
2021-02-17  5:57         ` Asaf Penso
2021-02-17 10:37           ` Ferruh Yigit
2021-02-17 10:49             ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-02-18 16:12               ` Asaf Penso
2021-02-18 17:58               ` Ajit Khaparde
2021-02-18 18:45                 ` Ferruh Yigit
2021-04-06 15:07                   ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-07 22:33 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 0/3] rte_flow doc matrix Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-07 22:33   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 1/3] doc: rename sfc features file Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-07 22:33   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 2/3] doc: add flow API features tables Thomas Monjalon
2021-04-08  8:45     ` [dpdk-dev] [EXT] " Kiran Kumar Kokkilagadda
2021-05-14 10:42     ` [dpdk-dev] " Ferruh Yigit
2021-05-14 11:52       ` Thomas Monjalon [this message]
2021-04-07 22:33   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v5 3/3] devtools: check flow API doc tables Thomas Monjalon
2021-05-13 18:40     ` Ferruh Yigit
2021-05-18 12:46       ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-05-14 10:51     ` Ferruh Yigit
2021-05-18 10:33       ` Thomas Monjalon
2021-05-18 13:28 ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v6 0/3] rte_flow doc matrix Thomas Monjalon
2021-05-18 13:28   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v6 1/3] doc: rename sfc features file Thomas Monjalon
2021-05-18 13:28   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v6 2/3] doc: add flow API features tables Thomas Monjalon
2021-05-18 13:28   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v6 3/3] devtools: check flow API doc tables Thomas Monjalon
2021-05-18 16:54   ` [dpdk-dev] [PATCH v6 0/3] rte_flow doc matrix Thomas Monjalon

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=10197211.S7UqcTtlDd@thomas \
    --to=thomas@monjalon.net \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru \
    --cc=asafp@nvidia.com \
    --cc=beilei.xing@intel.com \
    --cc=cloud.wangxiaoyun@huawei.com \
    --cc=dev@dpdk.org \
    --cc=dsinghrawat@marvell.com \
    --cc=ferruh.yigit@intel.com \
    --cc=grive@u256.net \
    --cc=haiyue.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=hemant.agrawal@nxp.com \
    --cc=humin29@huawei.com \
    --cc=hyonkim@cisco.com \
    --cc=irusskikh@marvell.com \
    --cc=jerinj@marvell.com \
    --cc=jia.guo@intel.com \
    --cc=jianwang@trustnetic.com \
    --cc=jiawenwu@trustnetic.com \
    --cc=jingjing.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=johndale@cisco.com \
    --cc=keith.wiles@intel.com \
    --cc=kirankumark@marvell.com \
    --cc=lironh@marvell.com \
    --cc=matan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=ndabilpuram@marvell.com \
    --cc=oulijun@huawei.com \
    --cc=qi.z.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=qiming.yang@intel.com \
    --cc=rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com \
    --cc=rmody@marvell.com \
    --cc=rosen.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=sachin.saxena@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=shahafs@nvidia.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=viacheslavo@nvidia.com \
    --cc=xuanziyang2@huawei.com \
    --cc=yisen.zhuang@huawei.com \
    --cc=zhouguoyang@huawei.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

DPDK patches and discussions

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev/0 dev/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dev dev/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/dev \
		dev@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index dev

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.dev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git