patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Huang, Wei" <wei.huang@intel.com>
To: Christian Ehrhardt <christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>,
	dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to stable release 19.11.9
Date: Fri, 21 May 2021 09:03:56 +0000
Message-ID: <BL0PR11MB3522B4F3428A2342DC6E2C25EF299@BL0PR11MB3522.namprd11.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210520075556.1969082-1-christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>

Hi Christian,

Below patch should not be backported
687833fffa  Wei Huang        raw/ifpga/base: check size before assigning

So the patch can be backported to 19.11 is
978bb0b33f  Wei Huang        raw/ifpga: fix device name format

Thanks,
Wei

-----Original Message-----
From: Christian Ehrhardt <christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com> 
Sent: Thursday, May 20, 2021 15:56
Cc: Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com>; Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>; Alexander Kozyrev <akozyrev@nvidia.com>; Anand Rawat <anand.rawat@intel.com>; Andrew Rybchenko <andrew.rybchenko@oktetlabs.ru>; Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>; Andy Gospodarek <gospo@broadcom.com>; Xing, Beilei <beilei.xing@intel.com>; Iremonger, Bernard <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>; Bing Zhao <bingz@nvidia.com>; Richardson, Bruce <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; Chengchang Tang <tangchengchang@huawei.com>; Chengwen Feng <fengchengwen@huawei.com>; David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>; Dmitry Kozlyuk <dmitry.kozliuk@gmail.com>; Yigit, Ferruh <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; Wang, Haiyue <haiyue.wang@intel.com>; Harini Ramakrishnan <harini.ramakrishnan@microsoft.com>; Hemant Agrawal <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>; Hongbo Zheng <zhenghongbo3@huawei.com>; Honnappa Nagarahalli <honnappa.nagarahalli@arm.com>; Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>; Hyong Youb Kim <hyonkim@cisco.com>; Igor Russkikh <igor.russkikh@aquantia.com>; Ilya Maximets <i.maximets@ovn.org>; Jakub Grajciar <jgrajcia@cisco.com>; Jens Freimann <jfreimann@redhat.com>; Jerin Jacob <jerinj@marvell.com>; Jiawen Wu <jiawenwu@trustnetic.com>; Wu, Jingjing <jingjing.wu@intel.com>; Daley, John <johndale@cisco.com>; Mcnamara, John <john.mcnamara@intel.com>; Kalesh AP <kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>; Laatz, Kevin <kevin.laatz@intel.com>; Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>; Kiran Kumar K <kirankumark@marvell.com>; Ananyev, Konstantin <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>; Lance Richardson <lance.richardson@broadcom.com>; Lijun Ou <oulijun@huawei.com>; Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>; Luc Pelletier <lucp.at.work@gmail.com>; Lukasz Wojciechowski <l.wojciechow@partner.samsung.com>; Kovacevic, Marko <marko.kovacevic@intel.com>; Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>; Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>; Michael Santana <maicolgabriel@hotmail.com>; Min Hu (Connor) <humin29@huawei.com>; Yang, MurphyX <murphyx.yang@intel.com>; Natanael Copa <ncopa@alpinelinux.org>; Nithin Dabilpuram <ndabilpuram@marvell.com>; Odi Assli <odia@nvidia.com>; Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>; Omar Cardona <ocardona@microsoft.com>; Ori Kam <orika@nvidia.com>; Pavan Nikhilesh <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>; Pavel Belous <pavel.belous@aquantia.com>; Pu Xu <583493798@qq.com>; Yang, Qiming <qiming.yang@intel.com>; Zhang, Qi Z <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>; Menon, Ranjit <ranjit.menon@intel.com>; Rasesh Mody <rmody@marvell.com>; Ravi Kumar <ravi1.kumar@amd.com>; Xu, Rosen <rosen.xu@intel.com>; Sachin Saxena <sachin.saxena@nxp.com>; Shahaf Shuler <shahafs@nvidia.com>; Shahed Shaikh <shshaikh@marvell.com>; Shun Hao <shunh@nvidia.com>; Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>; Tal Shnaiderman <talshn@nvidia.com>; Tengfei Zhang <zypscode@outlook.com>; Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>; Zhang, Tianfei <tianfei.zhang@intel.com>; Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>; Vamsi Attunuru <vattunuru@marvell.com>; Viacheslav Ovsiienko <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>; Huang, Wei <wei.huang@intel.com>; Wei Hu (Xavier) <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>; Lu, Wenzhuo <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>; Li, Xiaoyun <xiaoyun.li@intel.com>; Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>; Zhihong Wang <zhihong.wang@intel.com>
Subject: please help backporting some patches to stable release 19.11.9

Hi commit authors (and maintainers),

First of all I have to apoligize, you might think "haven't I seen this before?".
Yes you have, but the first time due to a script accident and myself not being suspicious enough I've sent the mail to a way too big receipient list.
Other than the joy of having to excuse a lot this also meant that quite some mail servers seem to have blocked this.
Therefore (and since I touched it anyway looking at 21.05-rc4 today) I thought it might be good to send this again.
Finally since I'm out next week anyway I extended the usual deadline a bit and hope that will help to backport some of these changes.

I didn't apply following commits from DPDK main to 19.11 stable branch, as conflicts or build errors occur.

Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
    - Backport your patches to the 19.11 branch, or
    - Indicate that the patch should not be backported

Please do either of the above by 05/30/21.

You can find the a temporary work-in-progress branch 19.11 of the coming 19.11.9 release in branch 19.11 at:
    https://github.com/cpaelzer/dpdk-stable-queue
It is recommended to backport on top of that to minimize further conflicts or misunderstandings.

Some notes on stable backports:

A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK main branch commit in it's commit message in the following fashion:
    [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk main branch SHA-1 checksum> ]

For example:
    https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb

When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in the subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
    [PATCH 19.11.9] foo/bar: fix baz

With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
    --subject-prefix='PATCH 19.11.9'

Please send the backported patch to myself and "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".

Thanks.

Christian Ehrhardt <christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>

---
e2895305a5  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: fix resource cleanup
144127ba56  Alexander Kozyrev net/mlx5: adjust modify field action endianness 0588d64ffd  Alexander Kozyrev net/mlx5: check extended metadata for mark modification
8660e202b3  Alexander Kozyrev net/mlx5: check field size in modify field action
5cc6764267  Alexander Kozyrev net/mlx5: reject tunnel ID modification
25fb790f78  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix HW buffer size on MTU update
1e28e842e0  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix imprecise statistics 6911e7c22c  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix long task queue pairs reset time a1d0caa92c  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix processing Tx offload flags
d566bfcff0  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix timing in mailbox
fde636caf4  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix timing in resetting queues
8f01e2f847  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix Tx checksum for UDP packets with special port a32eaf435a  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: fix use of command status enumeration
d7ec2c0765  Chengchang Tang  net/hns3: select Tx prepare based on Tx offload
ec2ed976ac  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: delete mailbox arq ring
fae9b062b0  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix handling link update
7d6df32cf7  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix missing outer L4 UDP flag for VXLAN
c8dec72de0  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix possible mismatched response of mailbox
76a3836b98  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix setting default MAC address in bonding of VF
1f303606e8  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix some packet types
78dbb6f999  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: fix time delta calculation
b80c527a9c  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: increase readability in logs
e316530d79  Chengwen Feng    net/hns3: remove VLAN/QinQ ptypes from support list
3cd7290c16  David Marchand   ci: catch coredumps
3e08081637  David Marchand   eal: fix evaluation of log level option
ca7036b4af  David Marchand   vhost: fix offload flags in Rx path
d345d6c957  Ferruh Yigit     drivers/net: fix FW version query
f9f24ecd79  Hongbo Zheng     net/hns3: fix concurrent interrupt handling
230d4940ed  Huisong Li       net/hns3: fix link speed when port is down
64308555d5  Huisong Li       net/hns3: fix link status when port is stopped
398ee80192  Huisong Li       net/hns3: fix link update when failed to get link info
17ff95283f  Huisong Li       net/hns3: remove redundant mailbox response
23abee9dea  Ilya Maximets    net/virtio: fix interrupt unregistering for listening socket
5aa67931ec  John Daley       net/enic: fix flow initialization error handling
4f28d9a1a6  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: drop unused attribute
39a03b401e  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix double free in port start failure
94131e4ab7  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix firmware fatal error handling
4f1d8fdc3f  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix memory allocation for command response
53f98141ee  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix PTP support for Thor
ab15dd5a1c  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix timesync when PTP is not supported
01406837bf  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix VF info allocation
25fefa2b17  Lance Richardson net/bnxt: fix Rx descriptor status
af68c1d699  Luc Pelletier    eal: fix hang in control thread creation
34cc55cce6  Luc Pelletier    eal: fix race in control thread creation
e6988afdc7  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix imissed statistics
53ef1b3477  Min Hu (Connor)  ethdev: add sanity checks in control APIs
4a072ad434  Murphy Yang      net/i40e: fix flow director config after flow validate
ff04964ea6  Murphy Yang      net/i40e: fix flow director for common pctypes
052a5d3867  Pavan Nikhilesh  event/octeontx2: fix XAQ pool reconfigure
1edf7a796d  Pu Xu            ip_frag: fix fragmenting IPv4 packet with header option
83306d6c46  Shun Hao         net/mlx5: fix meter statistics
eac4fc71cd  Somnath Kotur    net/bnxt: fix xstats get
16afcbfa30  Tal Shnaiderman  eal/windows: fix default thread priority
e412a138db  Tengfei Zhang    net/pcap: fix file descriptor leak on close
c6d527a1c8  Thomas Monjalon  app/testpmd: fix usage text
e0ae50c687  Thomas Monjalon  build: remove redundant _GNU_SOURCE definitions 204a7f44bc  Thomas Monjalon  bus/pci: support I/O port operations with musl e0473c6d5b  Thomas Monjalon  eal: fix build with musl
569ffbc981  Viacheslav Ovsiienko common/mlx5: add timestamp format support to DevX
da845ae9d7  Viacheslav Ovsiienko net/mlx5: fix drop action for Direct Rules/Verbs
d61381ad46  Viacheslav Ovsiienko net/mlx5: support timestamp format
687833fffa  Wei Huang        raw/ifpga/base: check size before assigning
978bb0b33f  Wei Huang        raw/ifpga: fix device name format

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-05-21  9:04 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20210520075556.1969082-1-christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>
2021-05-20  9:59 ` Kalesh Anakkur Purayil
2021-05-20 13:53   ` Christian Ehrhardt
2021-05-21  7:47     ` Kalesh Anakkur Purayil
2021-05-20 11:41 ` [dpdk-stable] Fwd: " Ferruh Yigit
2021-05-21  9:03 ` Huang, Wei [this message]
     [not found] <20210517182104.3335577-1-christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com>
2021-05-17 18:46 ` [dpdk-stable] " Ilya Maximets
2021-05-18  5:29   ` Christian Ehrhardt
2021-05-19 17:14 ` Slava Ovsiienko
2021-05-20  9:17 ` David Marchand
2021-06-03  5:02   ` Christian Ehrhardt

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=BL0PR11MB3522B4F3428A2342DC6E2C25EF299@BL0PR11MB3522.namprd11.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=wei.huang@intel.com \
    --cc=christian.ehrhardt@canonical.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git