patches for DPDK stable branches
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>
To: Ruifeng Wang <Ruifeng.Wang@arm.com>, dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
Cc: Tao Zhu <taox.zhu@intel.com>, Jeff Guo <jia.guo@intel.com>,
	Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@intel.com>,
	Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
Subject: Re: [dpdk-stable] please help backporting some patches to LTS release 18.11.11
Date: Fri, 27 Nov 2020 10:33:37 +0000
Message-ID: <9800abc2-dbd5-0a85-842e-f0c54ef3f504@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <HE1PR0802MB234562E73A6E70F720EF39EE9EFA0@HE1PR0802MB2345.eurprd08.prod.outlook.com>

On 25/11/2020 02:44, Ruifeng Wang wrote:
> Hi Kevin,
> 
> 76a4ed5b3  Ruifeng Wang     crypto/armv8: fix mempool object returning
> //This patch should be dropped from missed list and not backported. The issue it fixes doesn't exist in 18.11 branch.
> 
> Reply for some patches from Phil Yang:
> 
> 059a23108  Phil Yang        app/testpmd: enable burst stats for noisy VNF mode
> 030c21641  Phil Yang        eventdev: relax SMP barriers with C11 atomics
> e84d9c62c  Phil Yang        eventdev: remove redundant reset on timer cancel
> 1028d63eb  Phil Yang        eventdev: use C11 atomics for lcore timer armed flag
> //These patches should be dropped from missed list and not backported. They are optimization or not critical bug fix.
> 

Thanks for reply Ruifeng. Dropped these ^ from the list.

> d70a869db  Phil Yang        net/ixgbe: fix link state timing on fiber ports
> //This patch depends on 819d0d1d5 and d68ab7a9f that on the same list. 
> 

ok, let's see the reply of those patches author and ixgbe maintainer.

Tao/Jeff/Haiyue - are these patches needed for 18.11 branch and will you
be backporting them?

819d0d1d5  Tao Zhu net/ixgbe: fix blocking system events
efa8c72f1  Tao Zhu net/ixgbe: fix link status inconsistencies
d68ab7a9f  Tao Zhu net/ixgbe: fix resource leak after thread exits normally
d70a869db2  Phil Yang  net/ixgbe: fix link state timing on fiber ports

Kevin.

> Thanks.
> /Ruifeng
> 
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>
>> Sent: Wednesday, November 25, 2020 12:13 AM
>> To: dpdk stable <stable@dpdk.org>
>> Cc: Ajit Khaparde (ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com)
>> <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>; Akhil.goyal@nxp.com; Alexander Kozyrev
>> <akozyrev@mellanox.com>; Anatoly Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>;
>> Andrew Rybchenko <arybchenko@solarflare.com>; Ankur Dwivedi
>> <adwivedi@marvell.com>; Apeksha Gupta <apeksha.gupta@nxp.com>;
>> Archana Muniganti <marchana@marvell.com>; Beilei Xing
>> <beilei.xing@intel.com>; Bernard Iremonger
>> <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>; Brian Johnson <brian.johnson@intel.com>;
>> Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; Chenbo Xia
>> <chenbo.xia@intel.com>; Chengchang Tang
>> <tangchengchang@huawei.com>; Chenxu Di <chenxux.di@intel.com>;
>> Chunsong Feng <fengchunsong@huawei.com>; David Marchand
>> <david.marchand@redhat.com>; Dekel Peled <dekelp@mellanox.com>;
>> Dharmik Thakkar <Dharmik.Thakkar@arm.com>; Didier Pallard
>> <didier.pallard@6wind.com>; Erik Gabriel Carrillo <erik.g.carrillo@intel.com>;
>> Fady Bader <fady@mellanox.com>; Fan Zhang <roy.fan.zhang@intel.com>;
>> Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; Gagandeep Singh <g.singh@nxp.com>;
>> Gregory Etelson <getelson@mellanox.com>; Guinan Sun
>> <guinanx.sun@intel.com>; Guy Tzalik <gtzalik@amazon.com>; Hailin Xu
>> <hailinx.xu@intel.com>; Harman Kalra <hkalra@marvell.com>;
>> hemant.agrawal@nxp.com; Honnappa Nagarahalli
>> <Honnappa.Nagarahalli@arm.com>; Huisong Li <lihuisong@huawei.com>;
>> Igor Chauskin <igorch@amazon.com>; Igor Romanov
>> <igor.romanov@oktetlabs.ru>; Jack Min <jackmin@mellanox.com>; Jeff Guo
>> <jia.guo@intel.com>; Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@intel.com>;
>> Jiaqi Min <jiaqix.min@intel.com>; Jun W Zhou <junx.w.zhou@intel.com>;
>> Kalesh AP <kalesh-anakkur.purayil@broadcom.com>; Konstantin Ananyev
>> <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>; Lance Richardson
>> <lance.richardson@broadcom.com>; Lijian Zhang <Lijian.Zhang@arm.com>;
>> Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>; Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>; Lunyuan
>> Cui <lunyuanx.cui@intel.com>; Matan Azrad <matan@mellanox.com>;
>> Matan Azrad <matan@nvidia.com>; Maxime Coquelin
>> <maxime.coquelin@redhat.com>; Michael Baum <michaelba@nvidia.com>;
>> Michal Krawczyk <mk@semihalf.com>; Min Hu <humin29@huawei.com>;
>> Min Wang <wangmin3@huawei.com>; Mohsin Shaikh
>> <mohsinshaikh@niometrics.com>; Morten Brørup
>> <mb@smartsharesystems.com>; Nan Chen <whutchennan@gmail.com>;
>> Nikhil Rao <nikhil.rao@intel.com>; Nipun.gupta@nxp.com; Olivier Matz
>> <olivier.matz@6wind.com>; Ophir Munk <ophirmu@mellanox.com>; Ori
>> Kam <orika@mellanox.com>; Pablo de Lara
>> <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>; Pavan Nikhilesh
>> <pbhagavatula@marvell.com>; Phil Yang <Phil.Yang@arm.com>; Qiming Yang
>> <qiming.yang@intel.com>; Qingmin Liu <qingmin.liu@broadcom.com>; Qi
>> Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>; Radu Bulie <radu-andrei.bulie@nxp.com>;
>> Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>; Ralf Hoffmann
>> <ralf.hoffmann@allegro-packets.com>; Randy Schacher
>> <stuart.schacher@broadcom.com>; Remy Horton <remy.horton@intel.com>;
>> Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com>; Ruifeng Wang
>> <Ruifeng.Wang@arm.com>; Shiri Kuzin <shirik@nvidia.com>; Shougang
>> Wang <shougangx.wang@intel.com>; Shy Shyman <shys@mellanox.com>;
>> Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>; Stephen Hemminger
>> <stephen@networkplumber.org>; Suanming Mou
>> <suanmingm@mellanox.com>; Tao Zhu <taox.zhu@intel.com>;
>> thomas@monjalon.net; Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>; Venkat Duvvuru
>> <venkatkumar.duvvuru@broadcom.com>; Viacheslav Ovsiienko
>> <viacheslavo@mellanox.com>; Viacheslav Ovsiienko
>> <viacheslavo@nvidia.com>; Wei Huang <wei.huang@intel.com>; Wei Hu
>> <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>; Wei Ling <weix.ling@intel.com>; Wei Zhao
>> <wei.zhao1@intel.com>; Xiaolong Ye <xiaolong.ye@intel.com>; Xueming Li
>> <xuemingl@nvidia.com>; Yingya Han <yingyax.han@intel.com>; Yu Jiang
>> <yux.jiang@intel.com>; Yunjian Wang <wangyunjian@huawei.com>
>> Subject: please help backporting some patches to LTS release 18.11.11
>>
>> Hi commit authors (and maintainers),
>>
>> I didn't apply following commits from DPDK master to 18.11 LTS branch, as
>> conflicts or build errors occur. Note, it may be dependent on another patch
>> below that has not been applied.
>>
>> As it is the last 18.11 release and there will not be an opportunity to fix any
>> regressions, I would like to only take backports from the below list at this
>> stage *if* they are deemed important for the 18.11 branch.
>>
>> Can authors check your patches in the following list and either:
>>     - Backport your important patches to the 18.11 branch, or
>>     - Indicate patch should be dropped from missed list and not backported, or
>>     - Take no action => patch will remain on missed list and not be backported
>>
>> Please do the above by 12/02/20.
>>
>> Some notes on LTS backports:
>>
>> A backport should contain a reference to the DPDK master branch commit in
>> it's commit message in the following fashion:
>>     [ upstream commit <commit's dpdk master branch SHA-1 checksum> ]
>>
>> For example:
>>     https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-
>> stable/commit/?h=18.11&id=d90e6ae6f936ecdc2fd3811ff9f26aec7f3c06eb
>>
>> When sending the backported patch, please indicate the target branch in the
>> subject line, as we have multiple branches, for example:
>>     [PATCH 18.11] foo/bar: fix baz
>>
>> With git format-patch, this can be achieved by appending the parameter:
>>     --subject-prefix='PATCH 18.11'
>>
>> Send the backported patch to "stable@dpdk.org" but not "dev@dpdk.org".
>>
>> FYI, branch 18.11 is located at tree:
>>    https://git.dpdk.org/dpdk-stable
>>
>> Thanks.
>>
>> Kevin.
>>
>> ---
>> 45c6e1c66  Ajit Khaparde    net/bnxt: increase size of Rx CQ
>> 91d581dc1  Akhil Goyal      crypto/dpaa2_sec: fix HFN override
>> 6d3f9917f  Anatoly Burakov  eal: fix memory config allocation for multi-
>> process
>> b149a7064  Anatoly Burakov  eal/freebsd: add config reattach in secondary
>> process
>> 6080796f6  Anatoly Burakov  mem: make base address hint OS specific
>> 4236694f0  Anatoly Burakov  mem: preallocate VA space in no-huge mode
>> be048a1aa  Andrew Rybchenko net/virtio: fix descriptor addressed in Tx
>> 1526dd053  Andrew Rybchenko net/virtio: fix Tx checksum offloads
>> 29fdc5bf4  Apeksha Gupta    test/crypto: fix statistics case
>> 793650184  Archana Muniganti examples/fips_validation: fix version
>> compatibility
>> ae08c73e6  Bernard Iremonger net/i40e: fix flow director initialisation
>> b0b672aea  Bruce Richardson build: add defines for compatibility with make
>> build e8a83681f  Bruce Richardson eal/x86: fix memcpy AVX-512 enablement
>> b253a6bbf  Chengchang Tang  app/testpmd: fix packet header in txonly
>> mode
>> fe5d0e85b  Chenxu Di        net/i40e: fix flow director flex configuration
>> dcd05da0a  Dekel Peled      app/testpmd: fix GENEVE flow item
>> 92818d839  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix match on empty VLAN item in DV
>> mode
>> ea81c1b81  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix NVGRE matching
>> ff55182ce  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: fix VLAN flow action with wildcard VLAN
>> item
>> 9c4971e52  Dekel Peled      net/mlx5: update VLAN and encap actions
>> validation
>> 16c011472  Didier Pallard   crypto/octeontx: fix out-of-place support
>> 036d82365  Fady Bader       mempool: remove inline functions from export list
>> ea1b835a0  Fan Zhang        vhost/crypto: fix feature negotiation
>> f6e63e59e  Ferruh Yigit     app/testpmd: fix global variable multiple definitions
>> 0b42b92ae  Ferruh Yigit     net/bnxt: fix xstats by id
>> c6887eca5  Gagandeep Singh  crypto/caam_jr: fix device tree parsing for
>> SEC_ERA
>> ec8615607  Gagandeep Singh  crypto/dpaa_sec: fix IOVA conversions
>> 750ff30a8  Gregory Etelson  net/mlx5: fix tunnel flow priority
>> 3db12449e  Guinan Sun       net/i40e: fix link status
>> 0acf70d47  Guinan Sun       net/i40e: fix recreating flexible flow director rule
>> 9d10f53e4  Harman Kalra     test/metrics: fix second run
>> f6752f660  Igor Romanov     net/sfc: set priority of created filters to manual
>> 1eab95fe2  Jeff Guo         net/iavf: fix command after PF reset
>> c02ea7410  Jeff Guo         net/iavf: fix flow flush after PF reset
>> 851b22ff6  Jeff Guo         net/iavf: fix vector Rx
>> ead06572b  Jesse Brandeburg net/iavf: fix performance with writeback policy
>> c92f053d4  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix L2 filter allocation
>> 99ad2abc0  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix speed setting on certain adapters
>> ce41561d1  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix structure variable initialization
>> c4ae7adaf  Kalesh AP        net/bnxt: fix UDP tunnel port removal
>> a135e050a  Konstantin Ananyev examples/ipsec-secgw: fix packet length
>> 47b707616  Lance Richardson net/bnxt: fix boolean operator usage
>> bd881e8d2  Lance Richardson net/bnxt: fix drop enable in get Rx queue info
>> 06387be8e  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix encap/decap validation
>> 721c95301  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix Rx scatter mode validation
>> 050bfe033  Matan Azrad      net/mlx5: fix tunnel flow priority
>> c59898131  Maxime Coquelin  vhost: validate index in async API
>> 8b3799531  Michael Baum     net/mlx5: remove unused calculation in RSS
>> expansion
>> fa2dd3d4d  Michael Baum     net/mlx5: remove unused variable in Tx queue
>> creation
>> 856edce2b  Michal Krawczyk  net/ena: fix setting Rx checksum flags in mbuf
>> 00437823c  Mohsin Shaikh    net/mlx5: use open/read/close for ib stats query
>> 9275af3bd  Olivier Matz     examples/fips_validation: fix buffer overflow
>> f2e8b4556  Ophir Munk       net/mlx5: remove unused includes
>> 9e0d81c1a  Ori Kam          net/mlx5: fix selection between encap and decap
>> 07bfb9047  Pablo de Lara    crypto/aesni_mb: fix CCM digest size check
>> 7392ad06f  Pavan Nikhilesh  app/testpmd: use better randomness for Tx split
>> cb4261e0b  Pavan Nikhilesh  event/octeontx2: improve datapath memory
>> locality
>> 059a23108  Phil Yang        app/testpmd: enable burst stats for noisy VNF mode
>> 030c21641  Phil Yang        eventdev: relax SMP barriers with C11 atomics
>> e84d9c62c  Phil Yang        eventdev: remove redundant reset on timer cancel
>> 1028d63eb  Phil Yang        eventdev: use C11 atomics for lcore timer armed
>> flag
>> d70a869db  Phil Yang        net/ixgbe: fix link state timing on fiber ports
>> f0617163b  Radu Bulie       mempool/dpaa2: report error on endless loop in
>> mbuf release
>> 6b78a6299  Rahul Lakkireddy net/cxgbe: fix queue DMA ring leaks during port
>> close
>> 207b1c813  Reshma Pattan    test: fix build without ring PMD
>> 76a4ed5b3  Ruifeng Wang     crypto/armv8: fix mempool object returning
>> 42dcd453d  Shiri Kuzin      net/mlx5: fix xstats reset reinitialization
>> 11b58ac70  Shougang Wang    net/i40e: fix filter pctype
>> da7018ec2  Shougang Wang    net/i40e: fix queue region in RSS flow
>> 3b931ddb5  Shy Shyman       app/testpmd: fix error detection in MTU
>> command
>> 4b029f02d  Somnath Kotur    net/bnxt: fix checking VNIC in shutdown path
>> 97c327178  Somnath Kotur    net/bnxt: fix queue release
>> 1ef8c6290  Stephen Hemminger net/bnxt: remove useless prefetches
>> 7838d3a6a  Stephen Hemminger net/netvsc: check for overflow on packet
>> info from host
>> a4f53bec7  Stephen Hemminger net/netvsc: do not query VF link state
>> c6854a412  Stephen Hemminger net/netvsc: fix warning when VF is removed
>> 2786b7bf9  Suanming Mou     net/mlx5: fix secondary process resources
>> release
>> 819d0d1d5  Tao Zhu          net/ixgbe: fix blocking system events
>> efa8c72f1  Tao Zhu          net/ixgbe: fix link status inconsistencies
>> d68ab7a9f  Tao Zhu          net/ixgbe: fix resource leak after thread exits
>> normally
>> e21492a51  Thomas Monjalon  net/mlx: fix overlinking with meson and glue
>> dlopen
>> ef10add37  Venkat Duvvuru   net/bnxt: fix PF support in SR-IOV mode
>> 482a1d34b  Viacheslav Ovsiienko common/mlx5: fix PCI address lookup
>> ceccbcd73  Wei Huang        raw/ifpga: use trusted buffer to free
>> 150c9ac2d  Wei Hu (Xavier)  app/testpmd: update Rx offload after setting
>> MTU 2e02a2aff  Wei Hu (Xavier)  ethdev: fix VLAN offloads set if no driver
>> callback
>> c52ff3668  Wei Zhao         net/i40e: enable QinQ stripping
>> be4ef2e0d  Wei Zhao         net/i40e: fix flow director enabling
>> dcfbc594f  Wei Zhao         net/iavf: fix queue interrupt for ice
>> c21e5facf  Xueming Li       net/mlx5: use bond index for netdev operations
>> 2477be96e  Yunjian Wang     net/bnxt: add memory allocation check in VF info
>> init
>> 9fb9a94ca  Yunjian Wang     net/bnxt: fix memory leak when freeing VF info
>> 24cb500c1  Yunjian Wang     net/tap: fix mbuf double free when writev fails
> 


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-11-27 12:06 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-24 16:13 Kevin Traynor
2020-11-24 16:30 ` Gregory Etelson
2020-11-24 16:40   ` Kevin Traynor
2020-11-25  2:44 ` Ruifeng Wang
2020-11-25  8:23   ` Thomas Monjalon
2020-11-25  9:19     ` Ruifeng Wang
2020-11-27 10:33   ` Kevin Traynor [this message]
2020-11-27 15:10     ` Wang, Haiyue
2020-11-27 15:32       ` Kevin Traynor
2020-12-01  3:32 ` Kalesh Anakkur Purayil
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2020-11-27 20:16 Kevin Traynor
2020-12-01  1:53 ` oulijun
2020-12-02 10:47   ` Kevin Traynor
2020-10-06 12:18 Kevin Traynor
2020-10-06 12:27 ` Slava Ovsiienko
2020-10-06 12:30   ` Kevin Traynor
2020-10-26 12:23 ` Chauskin, Igor
2020-11-05  9:19   ` Kevin Traynor

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=9800abc2-dbd5-0a85-842e-f0c54ef3f504@redhat.com \
    --to=ktraynor@redhat.com \
    --cc=Ruifeng.Wang@arm.com \
    --cc=haiyue.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=jia.guo@intel.com \
    --cc=stable@dpdk.org \
    --cc=taox.zhu@intel.com \
    --cc=thomas@monjalon.net \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

patches for DPDK stable branches

This inbox may be cloned and mirrored by anyone:

	git clone --mirror https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://inbox.dpdk.org/stable \
		stable@dpdk.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors.
Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://inbox.dpdk.org/inbox.dpdk.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git